Handbooks & Booklists

The Brentwood Secondary College curriculum offers students the knowledge and skills required for lifelong learning, social development, and active and informed citizenship. The curriculum for Year 7 to Year 10 in Victoria is known as the Victorian Curriculum. The Victorian Certificate of Education (VCE) is the certificate that the students receive on satisfactory completion of their secondary education. The VCE provides diverse pathways to further study or training at university or TAFE and to employment. 

Subject Guides and Handbooks

2025 Subject Guide

2025 Advanced Placement Guide


We strongly recommend the use of the college’s official book supplier Campion Education to guarantee that you are purchasing the prescribed curriculum text books for the current academic period. When purchasing text books other than from our supplier, please take into consideration that many books have similar titles and/or may not be the prescribed edition as detailed on the college book list.

All booklists and instructions on how to order will be available on Compass in December for the following school year.

Ordering Textbooks

Campion Educational
Website: campion.com.au